Campervan Capers Blog – Wheals of Clay


Ever wondered who made the ‘pyramids of Cornwall‘?  Or what commodity could possibly be more lucrative than the Cornish pasty?

Find out the answers to these questions and more in our latest Campervan Capers blog, Wheals of Clay, where my partner (Steve) & I make a daytrip to Wheal Martyn near St Austell.

Since the blog refers to the local Luxulyan Valley, I’ve also added a short article to my website about it: Cornwall’s Hidden Valley (click to read).

For those of you wondering about the forthcoming Campervan Capers book (click link for more info), I’m now looking at having this ready around springtime next year.  I’m also aiming for a first draft by the end of the year, so I’d better stop posting these blogs and pull up my yuletide stockings…

* * * HO ! HO ! HOPE you have a MERRY CHRISTMAS ! * * *

About Alannah Foley

Alannah Foley... aka The Pyjama Writer Author of Mysteries, Travel Tales, Fiction & more... To find out more go to www.thepyjamawriter.com
This entry was posted in Articles, Campervan Capers book & blog and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to leave a comment on the blog below...