Guest Blog – Launching and marketing your book by Alannah Foley Pt2

Steve Boseley

marketingLast time we featured Alannah, she was talking about building an author platform and having a long-term plan.  Check out that post HERE, or read on for the second part of Alannah’s post on launching and marketing your book.

How did you approach the marketing of the book once it was launched?

I have to admit that marketing isn’t my favourite subject, but one change in my attitude towards marketing is that I no longer see it as activities like sending out a ridiculous amount of tweets, hoping people will see me waving my virtual arms around to flag up that my books are for sale.

I think the best marketing is that which is much more targeted and less ‘salesy’.

At the end of 2015, I signed up for Mark Dawson’s Facebook Advertising course because I was moving into the cosy mystery genre and hoped this would allow me to…

View original post 1,820 more words

About Alannah Foley

Alannah Foley... aka 'The Pyjama Writer' Author of Light Mysteries, Campervan Capers, Cycling Widows, and more... To find out more go to www.thepyjamawriter.com
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

Feel free to leave a comment on the blog below...

